About the Community Board

The Waihoro Spreydon-Cashmere-Heathcote Community Board hold regular meetings that you’re welcome to attend. Anyone can ask to speak to the board about a local issue, activity or project.

The Community Board's main roles are to:

  • Represent and act as an advocate for the interests of our community.
  • Consider and report on all matters referred to us by the council, or any matter of interest to the board.
  • Maintain an overview of services provided by the council within the community.
  • Communicate with community organisations and special interest groups within the community.

What's happening in the community

News

Tell us what you think

Events

Local events

Sunday 3 March 2024 11:00 am to 03:00 pm

Save the Date - Children's Day 2024

Location: Cuthberts Green, Shuttle Drive, Bromley

Children's Day is a free community event which is about celebrating children. The day is about having fun, learning and gaining information. More importantly, parents and caregivers don’t have to say no, as all activities are free.

The below link is for registration of interest for stall holders, performers, and food vendors for Children’s Day 2024.

Children's Day registration of interest: Christchurch City Council (ccc.govt.nz)

Sunday 17 March 2024 12:00 pm to 03:00 pm

Waltham Pool Party

Location: Waltham Pool, 30 Waltham Road.

Following on from the success of the December Waltham Pool Party; Youth and Cultural Development will be delivering another Waltham Pool Party, funded by the Waihoro Community Board.

Free event.

Videos

Watch our latest community board meeting video. Browse our YouTube channel for more videos.

Waihoro Spreydon-Cashmere-Heathcote Community Board Meeting - 15 February 2024


Community Board Presentation to Council - 7 February 2024

Tree Planting Plans

Tree planting plans open for feedback

We are consulting on a series of tree planting plans for parks and reserves across Ōtautahi Christchurch.

This map shows the tree planting plans in your community board area. Click on the tree icons to learn more and provide feedback.

Meet your community board

Each board is made up of councillors and community board members who are elected every three years in local body elections.
Callum Ward

Callum Ward

Chairperson

Community Board member for the Spreydon Ward

022 311 5994
Callum.Ward@ccc.govt.nz
PO Box 73021, Christchurch 8154

Roy Kenneally

Roy Kenneally

Community Board member for the Spreydon Ward

021 889 199
Roy.Kenneally@ccc.govt.nz
PO Box 73021, Christchurch 8154

Dr Melanie Coker

Dr Melanie Coker

Councillor for Spreydon Ward

021 156 9281
melanie.coker@ccc.govt.nz
PO Box 73016, Christchurch
Facebook
About Melanie

Keir Leslie

Keir Leslie

Deputy Chairperson

Community Board member for the Cashmere Ward

027 309 3322
Keir.Leslie@ccc.govt.nz
PO Box 73021, Christchurch 8154

Lee Sampson

Lee Sampson

Community Board member for the Cashmere Ward

021 772 929
lee.sampson.CBM@ccc.govt.nz
PO Box 73021, Christchurch 8154

Tim Scandrett

Tim Scandrett

Councillor for Cashmere Ward, Tim Scandrett

027 693 5155
tim.scandrett@ccc.govt.nz
PO Box 73016, Christchurch 8154

Will Hall

Will Hall

Community Board member for the Heathcote Ward

021 674 255
Will.Hall@ccc.govt.nz
PO Box 73052, Christchurch 8154

Tim Lindley

Tim Lindley

Community Board member for the Heathcote Ward

021 707 198
tim.lindley@ccc.govt.nz
PO Box 73052, Christchurch 8154

Sara Templeton

Sara Templeton

Councillor for the Heathcote Ward

021 036 7672
sara.templeton@ccc.govt.nz
PO Box 73016, Christchurch 8154
Website

Your local Community Governance Team

Arohanui GraceManager Community Governance03 941 6663Arohanui.Grace@ccc.govt.nz
Jane WaldersCommunity Board Advisor03 941 6584Jane.Walders@ccc.govt.nz
Heather DaviesCommunity Development Advisor03 941 5314Heather.Davies@ccc.govt.nz
Shanelle Temaru-IlalioCommunity Development Advisor03 941 7931Shanelle.Temaru-Ilalio@ccc.govt.nz
Menime Ah Kam-SherlockCommunity Recreation Advisor03 941 5677Menime.AhKamSherlock@ccc.govt.nz
Rebecca CarrSupport Officer03 941 6218Rebecca.Carr@ccc.govt.nz